Travel advice

In view of the Corona situation, appropriate measures apply to travelling from and to the Caribbean Netherlands.

Until 1 August 18:00 hours local time, passenger flights to the Caribbean Netherlands are prohibited from:

  • the European Union countries, with the exception of the Netherlands, Belgium, Switzerland, Germany and France
  • the United Kingdom
  • countries from the western hemisphere, with the exception of Aruba and Curaçao.


  • From 1 July 2020, tourists from the Netherlands, Belgium, Switzerland, France and Germany are allowed to fly to Bonaire, provided they were staying in the area of departure for 14 days prior to their departure. On arrival, they are requested to fill in and sign a health declaration. It is urgently recommended to take a (negative) COVID-19 test within 72 hours prior to departure to ensure that a quarantine is not needed. This also applies to residents.
  • Travellers from Curaçao, Aruba, Saba and St. Eustatius do not have to go into quarantine if they stayed on the island of departure for 14 days prior to their visit to Bonaire. As soon as US passengers are allowed to enter Aruba again, Bonaire will review its access rules.

The following applies to all residents and visitors:

  • Observe the social distance and hygiene measures.
  • Everyone who is not feeling well and has COVID-19 symptoms must stay inside the accommodation and call the Public Health department at +599 770-2651. This department will determine whether a test is needed or not. You must stay at your accommodation until the test result is known.
  • Tourists from outside the Caribbean Netherlands need a valid insurance policy so that they are covered against additional medical costs on Bonaire.
  • Bonaire is not responsible for passengers who cannot return to their country of origin.

For more information on current local measures, visit

Saba and St. Eustatius

Both islands exercise restraint when it comes to welcoming visitors because they have less care capacity and are thus vulnerable.

St. Eustatius

Travellers from Saba, Bonaire, Curaçao, St. Kits and Nevis do not have to go into quarantine provided that they have not visited any other islands or countries 14 days prior to their departure.

From countries that form a risk for the introduction of COVID-19 only medical referrals, returning residents or students and people with vital functions are allowed to travel to St. Eustatius. Passengers travelling from the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, France, Aruba en St. Maarten have to stay in (home) quarantine for 14 days. Passengers travelling from other countries must take a (negative) test prior to their departure and stay in mandatory (hotel) quarantine, usually at their own expense. 

For more information on current local measures, visit:


Anyone who wants to travel to Saba must obtain permission via

From 1 July, tourists from Bonaire, Curaçao and St. Eustatius will be given permission without a quarantine obligation, provided they have not visited other islands or countries 14 days prior to their departure. 

From other countries, only residents of Saba and people with vital functions will be allowed to enter. If they travel from the Netherlands, France, St. Maarten, Aruba and a few other European destinations, they must go into quarantine for two weeks. Passengers travelling from countries with a high COVID-19 risk must show a negative COVID-19 test result on arrival, and go into quarantine for 14 days.

For more information on current local measures: or