National parks

The Caribbean Netherlands has 6 national parks. National parks are designated on the basis of the Principles of Nature Management and Protection (BES) Act. In the Caribbean Netherlands, the following national parks have been designated:



  • Bonaire National Marine Park

Sint Eustatius:

  • Sint Eustatius National Marine Park
  • Sint Eustatius Quill/Boven National Park


  • Saba National Marine Park
  • Mt. Scenery National Park